North Tawton Polling Day Elections May 2023

North Tawton Polling Day Elections on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Local Election of two Borough Councillors at West Devon Borough Council for Exbourne Ward.

Validly nominated candidates:

  • Mike Casbolt – Conservative Party
  • Judy Sara Marguerita Maciejowska – Green Party
  • Christian Martin – Liberal Democrats
  • Louise Sacha Watts – Conservative Party

Source: WDBC Statement of Persons Nominated

North Tawton Polling Station at North Tawton Town Hall.

Voting hours from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm.

From May 2023 people will need to produce an accepted form of photographic voter ID to prove their identity before they will be issued with a ballot paper. This includes people acting as a proxy for other individuals.

This is a national change implemented as part of the Elections Act 2022.

You may be interested in reading: