Exbourne Ward North Tawton

Exbourne Ward merged with North Tawton Ward, May 2015, due to local boundary changes.

Exbourne Ward comprised the following villages:

  • Exbourne
  • Sampford Courtenay
  • Jacobstowe
  • Broadwoodkelly
  • Monkehampton
  • Iddesleigh

North Tawton Ward was made up of:

  • North Tawton
  • Bondleigh

The new, larger, Exbourne Ward is served by two elected Borough Councillors at West Devon Borough Council, instead of one.

Elected Borough Councillors 2023:

Councillor Louise Sacha WATTS

Councillor Mike CASBOLT

Related reading:

You may be interested in reading:

About North Tawton

Information Guide for North Tawton Community and Visitors

North Tawton Town Council Information.